GOVERNMENT OF ZAMBIA

STATUTORY INSTRUMENT NO. 2 OF 2013

The Local Government Act

(Laws, Volume 16, Cap. 282)

The Local Government By-Elections(Election Dates and Times of Poll) Order, 2013

IN EXERCISE of the powers contained in section *twelve* of the Local Government Elections Act, the following Order is hereby made:

1. This Order may be cited as the Local Government By-Elections (Election Dates and Times of Poll) Order, 2013.

Nomination for election 2. Nominations for election of a councillor in the wards of the councils set out in the Schedule shall be lodged with the Returning Officer on Thursday, 31st January, 2013, between 0900 hours and 1500 hours.

Campaign 3. The campaign period shall commence on Thursday, 31st January, 2013 at 1500 hours and close at 0600 hours on Tuesday, 26th February, 2013.

Election date and time of election

Title

4. The poll for the election of a councillor in the wards of the councils set out in the Schedule shall be taken on Thursday, 28th February, 2013, between 0600 hours and 1800 hours except that the poll shall not be taken in a ward in respect of which only one candidate is validly nominated.

SCHEDULE

(Paragraphs 2 and 3)

Province	District	Ward No.	Name
Central	Chibombo	10117	Chibombo
	Kapiri Mposhi	10303	Lwanchele
	Kapiri Mposhi	10306	Mpunde
	Mkushi	10410	Chikanda
	Mkushi	10417	Mwalala
Lusaka	Luangwa	50303	Mandombe
	Luangwa	50309	Lunya
	Luangwa	50310	Katondwe
	Lusaka	50424	Muchinga

Copies of this Statutory Instrument can be obtained from the Government Printer, P.O.Box 30136, 10101 Lusaka Price K1.00 each

Province	District	Ward No.	Name
North Western	Chavuma	70707	Chavuma Central
	Kabompo	70101	Dihamba
	Kabompo	70102	Lunson'a
	Kabompo	70103	Kashinakaji
	Kabompo	70104	Chiteve
	Kabompo	70105	Manyinga
	Kabompo	70108	Kaula
	Kabompo	70117	Katuva
	Kabompo	70121	Kayombo
	Kabompo	70122	Chjikonkwelo
	Mwinilunga	70405	Kapundu
	Mwinilunga	70406	Kanyama
	Mwinilunga	70408	Kasampula
	Mwinilunga	70410	Sailunga
	Mwinilunga	70412	Ntambu
Southern	Itezhi tezhi	81111	Basanga

Made by the Electoral Commission of Zambia this 27th day of December, 2012.

JUSTICE I. C. MAMBILIMA, Chairperson

Сомміssioner М. К. Темво, Member

Commissioner Dr. F. Ng'andu, Member

> JUSTICE E. E. CHULU, Member

Commissioner Justice C. S. Mushabati, Member

LUSAKA [EC/101/5/2conf.]